The Short Short

“Hello, Julie,” Mark greeted, “how are you today?”

“I’m good, thank you. How are you?” Julie replied.

“I’m fine. I would have been better if we didn’t have to go to school this early in the morning.”

“Tell me about it. This education system is ridiculous. How on earth do they expect us to just get up in the crack of dawn and actually learn something?”

“Oh, we already reached school. Which lesson do you have now,” Mark asked.

“Physics,” Julie groaned. “I hate that lesson.”

“I have math. I like it, it’s actually fun.”

“Okay. Well, see you!”

“Bye,” Mark replied.

“Today is finally over,” Mark said to himself.

“Huh? Julie is running over to me. She looks panicked.”

“Oh no,” Julie cried, “I lost my phone!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *